Become a Dolphin

Trainer For a Day


dolphin

Indulge your love for animals and experience even more exclusivity as a Trainer-for-a-Day.

If spending your day around a pod of playful dolphins sounds like a dream job, well, it is. It's an all-inclusive Discovery Cove day with some exciting extras:

  • An enhanced deep-water interaction with dolphins including a private photo session with two dolphins
  • Dynamic behaviors such as the “double-foot push,” in which the guest is pushed through the water by two dolphins
  • Behind-the-scenes tour of all Discovery Cove support areas
  • Shadowing a trainer for the day
  • Feeding tropical fish in the The Grand Reef®
  • Special meet-and-greets with tropical birds and small mammals
  • Plus unlimited admission to SeaWorld Orlando® and Aquatica, SeaWorld's Waterpark™ for 14-consecutive days surrounding your Discovery Cove reservation. (Busch Gardens® can be added for an additional charge.)

All day long, you'll also have unlimited access to The Grand Reef®, Explorers Aviary, Serenity Bay, Wind-Away River and Freshwater Oasis®.

A breakfast, lunch, and all of your snacks and beverages are included in your package, along with self-parking on arrival and any rental gear you need in the course of the day.

If you are experiencing our Trainer for a Day program, please plan to meet with your dolphin trainer at 8 a.m. in the Guest Reception Lobby (check-in should occur before this time). Trainer for a Day participants must be in good physical condition and at least 6 years old.  For children between the ages of three and five please refer to the day resort package for appropriate rates. All participants or their legal guardians are required to sign a liability release form before beginning the program. All participants under the age of 13 must be accompanied by a paid "Trainer for a Day" adult. You may call 407-513-4600 for more information about this program. Prices are subject to change.

The Grand Reef’s innovative experience, SeaVenture, is an underwater walking tour where, while wearing a dive helmet, you’ll feel right at home under the sea. Find up-close excitement around every corner, each step yielding a new discovery. SCUBA certification is not required.


1. Select Your Packages & Upgrades

When would you like to visit?

Which Packages would you like?

Your All-Inclusive Package Includes:

  • Signature 30-minute dolphin interaction
  • Enhanced deep-water dolphin interaction including private, individual photo session with 2 dolphins
  • All day with a trainer, sharing knowledge about what it’s like to work with animals
  • Behind-the-scenes tour
  • Feeding the tropical fish of The Grand Reef, plus meet a shark and other animal ambassadors
  • Discovery Cove Gift Bag
  • All-day self parking, use of snorkel gear, wetsuits, towels, sunscreen, locker rooms
  • Freshly prepared breakfast and lunch, plus snacks and beverages throughout the day
  • An unlimited use pass to SeaWorld and Aquatica Orlando for 14 consecutive days around your reservation date
  • Unlimited access to The Grand Reef, Serenity Bay, Explorer’s Aviary and Wind-Away River.
  • All prices and price ranges are subject to change until purchased.
  • Reserved dolphin swim experience.  Children must be at least 6 years old to swim with dolphins. Children ages 6-12 must be accompanied by a paying adult who is also participating in the dolphin swim experience.
  • Freshly prepared breakfast and lunch, plus unlimited snacks and beverages throughout the day.
  • Complimentary use of snorkel gear, wetsuits, towels, lockers, sunscreen, showers, changing rooms, and all day self parking.
  • Unlimited access to The Grand Reef, Serenity Bay, Explorer’s Aviary and Wind-Away River.
  • Unlimited admission to SeaWorld Orlando and Aquatica Orlando for 14-consecutive days around your reservation date.
  • All prices and price ranges are subject to change until purchased.
  • Freshly prepared breakfast and lunch, plus unlimited snacks and beverages throughout the day.
  • Complimentary use of snorkel gear, wetsuits, towels, lockers, sunscreen, showers, changing rooms, and all day self parking.
  • Unlimited access to The Grand Reef, Serenity Bay, Explorer’s Aviary and Wind-Away River.
  • Unlimited admission to SeaWorld Orlando and Aquatica Orlando for 14-consecutive days around your reservation date.
  • All prices and price ranges are subject to change until purchased.
  • Dolphin Swim experience not included.
Guests ages 2 and under are free with a full paid adult, but reservations are required.

Would you like to add ...

Add Busch Gardens to your Reservation for $25 a guest

Make it the Ultimate Orlando vacation and add Busch Gardens Tampa to your vacation for $25 a guest.

Discovery Cove Terms and Conditions

Checking Availability...

2. Choose a day, then continue.

Change Packages & Upgrades
June 2017
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • 28 Sun May 28
  • 29 Mon May 29
  • 30 Tue May 30
  • 31 Wed May 31
  • 1 Thu Jun 1
  • 2 Fri Jun 2
  • 3 Sat Jun 3
  • 4 Sun Jun 4
  • 5 Mon Jun 5
  • 6 Tue Jun 6
  • 7 Wed Jun 7
  • 8 Thu Jun 8
  • 9 Fri Jun 9
  • 10 Sat Jun 10
  • 11 Sun Jun 11
  • 12 Mon Jun 12
  • 13 Tue Jun 13
  • 14 Wed Jun 14
  • 15 Thu Jun 15
  • 16 Fri Jun 16
  • 17 Sat Jun 17
  • 18 Sun Jun 18
  • 19 Mon Jun 19
  • 20 Tue Jun 20
  • 21 Wed Jun 21
  • 22 Thu Jun 22
  • 23 Fri Jun 23
  • 24 Sat Jun 24
  • 25 Sun Jun 25
  • 26 Mon Jun 26
  • 27 Tue Jun 27
  • 28 Wed Jun 28
  • 29 Thu Jun 29
  • 30 Fri Jun 30
  • 1 Sat Jul 1

Prices shown are per person, plus tax and are subject to change without notice.

  • Date Unavailable
  • Today
  • Date of Visit
  • Promotion
Continue